Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from June, 2017

Review: Aftercare Instructions

Bonnie Pipkin - Aftercare Instructions Published: June 27, 2017 by Flatiron Books
Genres: Contemporary, Realistic Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 265
Source: Goodreads
Find on: Amazon, Book Depository, Goodreads
Rating: 5/5 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

In the tradition of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell, a big-hearted journey of furious friendship, crazy love, and unexpected hope after a teen's decision to end an unwanted pregnancy

“Troubled.” That’s seventeen-year-old Genesis according to her small New Jersey town. She finds refuge and stability in her relationship with her boyfriend, Peter—until he abandons her at a Planned Parenthood clinic during their appointment to terminate an unwanted pregnancy. The betrayal causes Gen to question everything.

As Gen pushes herself forward to find her new identity without Peter, she must also confront her most painful memories. Through the lens of an ongoing four act play within the novel, the fantasy of their undying love unravels line by line, scene by scene. Digging d…

Review: Give Me A K-I-L-L

R.L. Stine - Give Me A K-I-L-L (Fear Street Relaunch, #6) Published: April 4, 2017 by Thomas Dunne Books for St. Martin's Griffin
Genres: Horror, Thriller, Young Adult
Pages: 281
Source: Publisher
Find on: Amazon, Book Depository, Goodreads
Rating: 3.5/5

The sixth new book in the re-launch of R.L. Stine’s bestselling Fear Street series, which has sold more than 80 million copies around the world.

At Shadyside High, cheerleading can be a scream!

For the first time since the original series, R.L. Stine brings back his most beloved characters—the cheerleaders of Shadyside High.

The cheerleading squad at Shadyside has always been strong, but now there are rumors that lack of funds may mean the end of cheerleading at Shadyside. That would be a shame for Heather Wyatt, who has just transferred from her old school, where she was a star, and is eager to join the squad. There’s only one other girl who stands in her way—rich, spoiled Devra Dalby, who is also trying out for the one open slot. The comp…

Blog Tour Review: The Idea Of You

Robinne Lee - The Idea Of You Published: June 13, 2017 by St. Martin's Griffin
Genres: Adult, Romance
Source: Publisher
Find on: Amazon, Book Depository, Goodreads
Rating: 4.5/5

When Solène Marchand, the thirty-nine-year-old owner of a prestigious art gallery in Los Angeles, takes her daughter, Isabelle, to meet her favorite boy band, she does so reluctantly and at her ex-husband’s request. The last thing she expects is to make a connection with one of the members of the world-famous August Moon. But Hayes Campbell is clever, winning, confident, and posh, and the attraction is immediate. That he is all of twenty years old further complicates things.

What begins as a series of clandestine trysts quickly evolves into a passionate relationship. It is a journey that spans continents as Solène and Hayes navigate each other’s disparate worlds: from stadium tours to international art fairs to secluded hideaways. And for Solène, it is as much a reclaiming of self, as it is a rediscovery of happi…